Duquesne University School of Law

Past CLEs

Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:15pm
Event Location:

Classroom 203

Continuing Legal Education Corporate Governance, Legal Ethics 

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:15pm
Event Location:

Classroom 203

Continuing Legal Education Appreciating Law as a Literary Profession: Exploring Auchincloss and Camus

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:30pm to 7:00pm
Event Location:

Union Africa Room (3rd Fl.)

Continuing Legal Education A Name Worth Fighting For? The Slants, Trademark Law, and Free Expression 

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Event Location:

ACLL-9th Floor City-County Building

The ABA has stated that attorneys must keep abreast of changes in technology and others have published articles regarding the implications of technology competence. We will follow the rule on keeping up on current technology with a brief tour of Practical Law, Drafting Assistant, and some Westlaw resources. 

Friday, April 7, 2017 - 8:15am to 3:00pm
Event Location:

Auditorium 303

Continuing Legal Education Athletes, Veterans, and Neuroscience: A Symposium on Traumatic Brain Injury and Law

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:15pm
Event Location:

Courtroom 302

Continuing Legal Education Lessons Live From the Bench

Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:15pm
Event Location:

Classroom 203

Continuing Legal Education Pennsylvania Gaming Control: 10 Years in Review

Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Event Location:

Union Ballroom (4th Fl)

CANCELLED The Pennsylvania Association for Justice and the Pennsylvania Defense Institute unfortunately need to cancel the following event. For registration questions, please contact PAJ.   

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Event Location:

ACLL-9th Floor City-County Building

Tax Update by Fred Liechti

Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Event Location:

School of Law

5th "Colonial Frontier" Legal Writing Conference  

Pages