Duquesne University School of Law

Duquesne Law Newsroom

Friday, August 18, 2017

More than 70 media sources from across the United States reported on the launch of the Kline Cent Read More »

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Professor Seth Oranburg discusses hyperfunding in his latest article for the Oxford Business Read More »

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Public Source interviewed Professor Tiffany Sizemore-Thompson for an in-depth story on r Read More »

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

First-of-its-kind initiative funded by esteemed alum Read More »

Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Supreme Court of Pennsylvania tapped Associate Dean Wes Oliver to serve on a seven-member pan Read More »

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Dean Maureen Lally-Green, L'74, discusses her diverse legal career and new role as Duquesne Law's Read More »

Friday, July 14, 2017

The Pittsburgh Business Times has selected Duquesne Law al Read More »

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

An academic cooperation agreement between Duquesne’s School of Law and the Supreme Court of Costa Read More »

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette interviewed Prof. Read More »

Monday, July 10, 2017

The Post-Gazette interviewed Prof. Read More »

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The Incline, the online publication dedicated to Pittsburgh news and civic engagement, t Read More »

Friday, June 16, 2017

Source: The Peggy Brown Fund, Philadelphia Read More »

Friday, June 16, 2017

Professor Tracey McCants Lewis led Friday’s Keynote Remix at the Allegheny County Bar Association Read More »

Thursday, June 15, 2017

The New York Times interviewed Duquesne President Ken Gormley for this article about Rob Read More »

Monday, June 12, 2017

Law alumni can help Duquesne Law's Clinical Legal Education program measure and track pro bono ac Read More »

Monday, June 12, 2017

Duquesne Law’s Student Bar Association (SBA) and Animal Law Society will host the 16th Read More »

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Duquesne University law students had a private meeting with Ireland’s Senator Frances Black this Read More »

Monday, June 5, 2017

NBC News interviewed Associate De Read More »

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Duquesne Law participated in the Institute for Energy Law’s 4th Appalachia General Counsel Forum Read More »

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

The Veterans Leadership Program of Western Pennsylvania awarded the 2017 Community Partner Award Read More »

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Duquesne Law students are weighing in about the Research for Law Practice online course, and the Read More »

Friday, May 5, 2017

Associate Clinical Professor Tracey McCants Lewis gave the opening talk at the Law School Pro Bon Read More »

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review featured a new Duquesne Law initiative where students can Read More »

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Duquesne University featured Garry Nelson, L'82, during National Volunteer Week 2017 talking abou Read More »

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Professor Julia M. Glencer and a former legal writing student, Andrew P. Read More »

Friday, April 28, 2017

Professor Rona Kaufman Kitchen presented at the Women in the Law Division’s continuing legal educ Read More »

Friday, April 28, 2017

Duquesne University featured William Caye, L'93, during National Volunteer Week 2017 talking abou Read More »

Friday, April 28, 2017

Court of Common Pleas Family Division judges this week thanked the Family Law Clinic for serving Read More »

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Ukuleles have tiptoed into Duquesne’s School of Law for a four-week pilot program that has alread Read More »

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Duquesne University School of Law is enlisting the help of an Asian-American band—the subject of Read More »

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The Women’s Law Association (WLA) at Duquesne University School of Law will honor Jessica M. Read More »

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Ten Duquesne Law students participated in a Lawyers on Location event at Burns White on April 7, Read More »

Friday, April 7, 2017

One of the country’s leading medical journals has published an article by Duquesne Law’s Visiting Read More »

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Renowned medical experts, well-known legal scholars and experienced practitioners will address th Read More »

Monday, April 3, 2017

Duquesne Law students Lisle Weaver and Christian Hakim won Best Respondent Brief at the Herbert W Read More »

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Professor Bruce Ledewitz authored an opinion piece for the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette expla Read More »

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

The Commonwealth Court of Pennsylvania will hold a special session at 9 a.m., Tuesday, April 4, i Read More »

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Professor Bruce Ledewitz presented at the 2017 Nootbaar Symposium, Religious Critiques of the Read More »

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Duquesne’s Appellate Moot Court Board team of Meghan Matscherz, Filip Rams, and Alison Viola adva Read More »

Friday, March 24, 2017

The Mon River Colloquium faculty scholarship event is open exclusively to law faculty from Duques Read More »

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Duquesne University School of Law this month welcomed the Pennsylvania Bar Association's Administ Read More »

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Associate Dean Jacob H. Read More »

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Pennsylvania's Secretary of Corrections, John Wetzel, visited Duquesne University School of Law t Read More »

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Law students in the Civil Rights Clinic will staff a Read More »

Friday, March 17, 2017

The Duquesne Center for Legal Information has hired an electronic resources and instructional ser Read More »

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

The Sports and Entertainment Law Society hosted a sports law panel discussion on Tues., March 14, Read More »

Monday, February 27, 2017

Duquesne Law students Adrienne Box, Jamie Inferrera, and Samantha Zimmer were named regional semi Read More »

Friday, February 17, 2017

Ryan Naumann, 3L, was named Second Best Advocate among all competitors at the 2017 Academy of Tri Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

The Black Law Student Association (BLSA) is hosting its annual  Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

KDKA-TV, CBS Pittsburgh, interviewed Professor Joseph Sabino Mistick about Pennsylvania’s wiretap Read More »

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Duquesne Law is proud to support the 49th Annual Mid-Atlantic Black Law Students Assoc Read More »

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Lancaster Online interviewed Prof. Read More »

Sunday, February 12, 2017

A team of second-year students from Duquesne Law, Allen Page and Karissa Murphy, won first place Read More »

Thursday, February 9, 2017

The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette interviewed Professor John Rago for an article about the All Read More »

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Fayezeh Haji Hassan, 3L, wrote a personal essay this week detailing the human rights violations h Read More »

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The School of Law is set to participate in the University’s 2017 Day of Giving and take advantage Read More »

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Adjunct professor and constitutional law scholar Wilson R. Read More »

Monday, January 30, 2017

Professor John Rago discussed the increasing use of body-worn cameras by law enforcement agencies Read More »

Friday, January 27, 2017

Professor Joseph Sabino Mistick and Duquesne University President Ken Gormley discuss Judge Thoma Read More »

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Duquesne University awarded Tsegaye Beru and Kirk Junker a Rev. Read More »

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

The Allegheny County Council issued a proclamation this month congratulating Professor Mark Yochu Read More »

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

The latest issue of National Jurist names Duquesne University School of Law No. Read More »

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Duquesne Law was well represented at Allegheny County Bar Association’s Rev. Read More »

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Duquesne Law students Alyssa Drake, Lorraine Sullivan, and Elizabeth Dofner recently received sch Read More »

Monday, January 9, 2017

Law alumni are needed to judge the 1L appellate oral arguments being held on Saturday, April 1, a Read More »

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

It is with sadness that School of Law reports of the death of a beloved staff member, Kathleen Ko Read More »

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Prof. Mark Yochum was recently recognized by the Allegheny Cou Read More »

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

NBCNews.com this week extensively quoted Assoc. Read More »

Sunday, December 11, 2016

The Paralegal Institute this month recognized 50 graduates of the certificate program and honored Read More »

Monday, December 5, 2016

Inside Higher Ed interviewed Associate Dean Jacob Rooskby this month about his new book, Read More »

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Up to 100 attendees are expected at this weekend's conference at Duquesne University School of La Read More »

Thursday, December 1, 2016

A limited number of bar review course scholarships are available for Class of 2017 students who c Read More »

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Associate Dean Wes Oliver said that the Pennsylvania District Attorney Association not setting cl Read More »

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

A memorial service for Professor Emeritus Alfred S. Read More »

Monday, November 14, 2016

Professor Seth Oranburg writes about equity crowdfunding in a new edition of Oxford University’s Read More »

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Associate Dean Wes Oliver speaks this week at Vanderbilt Law Read More »

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Professors Tracey McCants Lewis and Tiffany Sizemore-Thompson and students from the Civil Rights Read More »

Friday, October 28, 2016

Adjunct Professor Wilson R. Read More »

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Professor Jane Campbell Moriarty is giving a speech Turning a Blind Eye: Prosecutorial Ethics Read More »

Monday, October 24, 2016

Associate Dean Jacob Rooksby is one of three authors of a new report on institutional spending,  Read More »

Friday, October 21, 2016

A $100,000 Juvenile Reentry Assistance Program (JRAP) grant will enable the Duquesne University S Read More »

Friday, October 21, 2016

Professor Tiffany Sizemore-Thompson and students from the Education Law Clinic participated in th Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

The Duquesne University School of Law will welcome Jon Delano, money and politics editor for KDKA Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Some of the country's leading presidential historians will gather at Duquesne University on Thurs Read More »

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Professor Bruce Ledewitz is an invited speaker at East Liberty Presbyterian Church's public lectu Read More »

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Professor John Rago was prominently featured in a recent Slate magazine artic Read More »

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Penn Hills school district has lifted a ban on hoodies after 41 students were suspended, accordin Read More »

Friday, October 7, 2016

Duquesne University School of Law graduates achieved a 91.96 percent first-time pass r Read More »