Alumni in the News

young Duquesne Law alumni being sworn in to the Pennsylvania Bar by Justice Max Bae2017 Pennsylvania Bar Admissions Ceremony

May 2018

Lawrence Brean, L'80, was named Chief Operating Officer of Mango Capital, Inc.

Dana Baiocco, L'97, has been confirmed by the U.S. Senate as Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) for a seven-year term.

Richard W. Perhacs, L'74, was named Erie County solicitor.

Marie Milie Jones, L'87, received an honorary degree from Duquesne University in recognition of her longstanding service to the university.

Paul Roman, Jr., L'14, was awarded the David B. Fawcett Pro Bono award by Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C.

April 2018

Tina O. Miller, L'93, was named as Chief of the Criminal Division by Scott W. Brady, United States Attorney for the Western District of Pennsylvania.

Rick DeBlasio, L'14, in-house legal counsel for Housing & Redevelopment Insurance Exchange (HARIE), was named one of the "20's of 2018 Pittsburgh" by Whirl Magazine, which celebrates outstanding people in their 20's within the City of Pittsburgh.

Brad Cramer, L'93, has been promoted to Vice President, General Counsel, Corporate Secretary, and Chief Compliance Officer of HarbisonWalker International (HWI).

February 2018

Brian J. Cali, L'77, has been designated vice-chair of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania.

Michael V. Quatrini, L'07, was named one of the "Who's Next 2018: Philanthropy" by The Incline.

January 2018

Hon. Jackie Atherton Bernard, L'93, was elected Judge of the Court of Common Pleas of Blair County.

Thomas M. Gribbin Jr., L'06, has been sworn in as deputy mayor of and councilman for Hammonton, New Jersey. This is Gribbin's fifth term as deputy mayor, making him the longest serving deputy mayor in Hammonton history. 


In Memorium

The Hon. Patrick Ronald Tamilia, L'59