Duquesne Law Newsroom

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Tiffany Sizemore, assistant professor of clinical legal skills, and Dr. Read More »

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

The Wexner Foundation has named Professor Rona Kaufman as a Wexner Heritage fellow in recognition Read More »

Friday, April 13, 2018

Duquesne University’s School of Law and Honors College will host alumna Sheila Tate, former press Read More »

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A Duquesne Law student received a Best Oral Advocate award and her Appellate Moot Court Board tea Read More »

Friday, April 6, 2018

Mother Jones interviewed Associate Dean Wes Oliver for a feature on the Cosby retrial an Read More »

Friday, April 6, 2018

Two teams from Duquesne Law’s Appellate Moot Court Board participated in the 2018 Federal Bar Ass Read More »

Friday, April 6, 2018

Duquesne Law’s Public Interest Law Association (PILA) has named Daniel W. Read More »

Friday, March 30, 2018

The Unemployment Compensation Clinic has two cases on appeal before the Commonwealth Court.  In o Read More »

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Two second-year Duquesne Law students tied for the Best Oralist Award at the 2018 Seigenthaler-Su Read More »

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

High bar pass rate and strong admission standards part of rankings news Read More »

Monday, March 19, 2018

The Public Interest Law Association (PILA) online auction and crowdfunding platforms are live. Read More »

Friday, March 16, 2018

Professor Jalila Jefferson Bullock will facilitate an important session during Duquesne Universit Read More »

Friday, March 16, 2018

The Nebraska College of Law’s Federalist Society invited Professor Seth Oranburg to present his l Read More »

Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Wall Street Journal interviewed Assoc. Read More »

Monday, March 12, 2018

Third-year student Natalie Tupta will present at Duquesne’s Graduate Student Research Symposium o Read More »

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Duquesne Law’s Appellate Moot Court Board had an excellent showing at the National Energy and Sus Read More »

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Duquesne Law is teaming with Pitt Law and the Allegheny County Bar Foundation to offer a free leg Read More »

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Law student Kristin Hoffman won Best Advocate and the Duquesne Law team finished as semi-finalist Read More »