Duquesne Law Newsroom

Photograph of professor Wesley Oliver presenting to an audience

Friday, September 21, 2018

Associate Dean Wes Oliver was a featured speaker at the 4th Annual Constitutional Inst Read More »

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Duquesne Law’s new teaching excellence series kicks off on Friday, Sept. Read More »

AAUW logo

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Duquesne Law's Elizabeth Ranger, 3L, was awarded The Effie Solomon Scholarship by the American As Read More »

Photo of Prof. Bruce Ledewtiz of Duquesne Law

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Professor Bruce Ledewitz will be a featured speaker during Robert Morris University’s Constitutio Read More »

Photo of Veterans Clinic students and grads

Monday, September 10, 2018

Veterans Clinic graduates and students and Duqeusne Law Adjunct Professor Daniel W. Read More »

Friday, September 7, 2018

What:  Law students and other members of the Duquesne University community parti Read More »

Photo of law alumni and Steeler president Art Rooney II

Friday, September 7, 2018

The Pittsburgh Business Times interviewed Steelers president and majority owner Art Roon Read More »

Monday, September 3, 2018

Ginevra Ventre, Duquesne Law Class of 2015, is the subject of a Pittsburgh Post-Gazette Read More »

Photo of Professor Bruce Ledewitz in front of the billboard he purchased

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Several Pennsylvania television stations and newspapers interviewed Professor Bruce Ledewitz abou Read More »

Photo of Law Professor McPeak

Monday, July 2, 2018

Bloomberg Law Business interviewed Professor Agnieszka McPeak for a story about how cour Read More »

Logo of Pitt Law's legal news and research service, Jurist

Monday, July 2, 2018

Professor Bruce Ledewitz penned an opinion piece for Jurist about the impact of U.S. Read More »

Monday, June 18, 2018

A new affiliation between The University of Scranton and Duquesne University School of Law, Pitts Read More »

Friday, June 8, 2018

Duquesne Law’s Paralegal Institute this fall will begin offering an online course open to those i Read More »

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Several Duquesne Law students are participating in a study abroad program in China this summer. B Read More »

Friday, June 1, 2018

This year's winners of the Allegheny County Bar Association (ACBA) Environment and Energy Law Sec Read More »

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Veterans Court of the Court of Common Pleas of Allegheny County recently thanked Duquesne Law's c Read More »

Friday, May 25, 2018

Congratulations to members of the Class of 2018 who are being recognized with special awards.  Read More »

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Daniel Cerrito is the inaugural recipient of Burns White’s Diversity in the Law Scholarship, awar Read More »