Duquesne Law Newsroom

Erin Corcoran and Samantha Kovalyak

Monday, February 11, 2019

This weekend was a thrilling ride ending victoriously with our Trial Advocacy Team taking first Read More »

CLE Panelists Special Counsel Invesigations

Friday, February 8, 2019

Today's CLE was a lively discussion with an expert roundtable and an engaged, packed house. Read More »

Agnieszka McPeak

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Last year, Duquesne and Pitt Law collaborated to offer the First Annual Three Rivers Tech and Read More »

Harrisburg Capitol Building

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

This winter, Pennsylvania became the first state in the country to enact a “Clean Slate" law, whi Read More »

Chinese Justice Big Data Institute

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Focus on Artificial Intelligence and Law with Eye Toward Learning Collaboration Read More »

Friday, December 7, 2018

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018 3:30 p.m. A.J. Palumbo Center Read More »

Donetta Ambrose

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Judge Donetta Ambrose, L'70, assigned to oversee one of the most significant prosecutions of alle Read More »

Appellate Moot Court winners

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Duquesne School of Law sent a highly skilled and well-prepared team to the prestigious ABA Nation Read More »

PreLaw Reception

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Nearly 50 courts and organizations were represented includin Duquesne  School of Law and Pitt Law Read More »

Bruce Ledewitz

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Duquesne Law Professor Bruce Ledewitz talks about the complexities of the death penalty in terms Read More »

Joseph Sabino Mistick

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Associate Professor Joseph Sabino Mistick writes in the Tribune Review, "E Read More »

BarAdmissionsCeremony

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Duquesne University School of Law had a joyous ceremony for 21 graduates, our newest lawyers, the Read More »

Duquesne Gothic D

Friday, October 26, 2018

Duquesne School of Law students:  100% pass rate for NY bar Read More »

Duquesne Ring

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Duquesne School of Law listed as a "Top School for Criminal Law" with an A- rating from the back Read More »

handshake

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Gender has a significant relationship with the amount of funding raised, reveals the recently pub Read More »

Friday, October 12, 2018

Jeff Bartos, the Republican candidate for Pennsylvania lieutenant governor, said in a debate Satu Read More »

Duquesne University School of Law Stained Glass Window

Friday, October 5, 2018

Duquesne Ranks Third in Pa. Bar Exam Results Read More »

Duquesne School of Law Associate Dean Wes Oliver

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Associate Dean Wes Oliver was interviewed by The New York Times about attorneys for Bi Read More »